Whurl Gurls: Meet Allison of @thenebulashop

image4 (1)Where are you from?

Alexandria, Virginia the suburbs of Washington DC.

What inspires you? Mother Nature, bright Colors, psychedelic patterns, Alexander McQueen, textures, Biba, disco and Stevie Nicks.

image3 (1)

What’s your favorite decade? The 60’s. The fashion, rockstars & nightlife. I feel like my soul belongs in that time.

What’s your favorite place to vintage shop? I love great deals so I frequent the local thrift/ charity shops often. And I love online shopping of course instagram/ shopwhurl!

What’s the best thing you’ve ever thrifted?

I have thrifted some stellar pieces but I think my Chanel bucket bag is number one. It currently sits pretty in my closet. I paid $8 bucks for it at Unique about 10 years ago!

Name one fun fact about yourself? I’m a mom of a beautiful 4 year old boy as well as being a Shop owner.

unnamed (3)

Leave a Reply

