Whurl Gurls: Meet Lindsay of @thriftvision!

17883168_290201998086560_1966456785132847104_n
I love this gal Lindsay! She came on the scene a few months ago and is the best kind of Whurl Gurl: one part shopper, one part seller! She buys and sells some of the best stuff on Whurl from a variety of decades. She even found my wedding dress for me after I posted on Whurl for the type I was looking for! Gosh I just loooove this community! Read on to find out a bit more about Lindsay and then check out all of her recent uploads on Whurl!
Where are you from?
Pennsylvania, right outside of Philadelphia!
What inspires you?
The vintage community on Instagram is so lovely and a daily source of inspiration for me! I also love Japanese fashion and I’ve been collecting magazines like Zipper, Fruits and Kera for years. My style icons are Marcia Brady and Ayumi Seto.
DSC_0173
What’s your favorite decade?
That’s tough! I’d say the 1960s for fashion, and the 1990s for pop culture.
What’s your favorite place to vintage shop?
 
The Mad Hatter is a really cool antique mall in Reading, PA that used to be a hat factory. I’ve found some amazing gems there. I’m obsessed with their room of vintage Alice in Wonderland memorabilia.
What’s the best thing you ever thrifted?
My Donnybrook faces coat for $12! (Rihanna has the same one omg) I was internally screaming all the way to the register. (editor’s note: omg coat pictured below!)
blogger-image-1241992876
Name one fun fact about yourself
 
I love video games and I’m an extremely competitive Mario Kart player.
thumbnail_IMG_2338
Leave a Reply

